Trinidad and Tobago Crowned West Indies Rising Stars Under 15 Champions

Editorial Staff

Editorial Staff

Press Statement

Trinidad and Tobago’s young cricket stars shined brightly as they clinched the West Indies Rising Stars Under 15 Championship title, defeating the Leeward Islands by six wickets, in an exciting final match at the Coolidge Cricket Ground (CCG), Antigua.

The Leeward Islands, led by Captain Matthew Miller, put up a spirited fight, scoring a total of 162 runs from 48 overs.

Miller and Jaheem Clarke built a solid partnership, displaying resilience against Trinidad and Tobago’s skilled spinners, Yasir Deen and Alejandro Kassiram.

In response, Trinidad and Tobago’s opening duo, Christian Lall and Dimitri Ramjattan, started strongly with a 77-run partnership. Lall’s impressive half-century provided the foundation for the team’s successful chase completed in just 35 overs.

Yasir Deen scored the winning run, bringing home the West Indies Rising Stars Under 15s Championship title.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.