Editorial Staff

Editorial Staff

Skerrit new-look Cabinet

Prime Minister Roosevelt Skerrit earlier this evening announced his new Cabinet of Ministers and associated Parliamentary Secretaries following the Dominica Labour Party’s victory in the Dec 6 general elections.

The new Cabinet is listed below.

Roosevelt Skerrit

Prime Minister and Minister for Investment and Governance.

Dr. Irving McIntyre

Minister for Finance, Economic Development, Climate Resilience and Social Security.

Dr. Vince Henderson

Minister for Foreign Affairs, International Business, Trade and Energy.

Rayburn Blackmoore

Minister for National Security and Legal Affairs.

Cassanni Laville

Minister for Health, Wellness and Social Services.

Melissa Poponne-Skerrit

Minister for Housing and Urban Development.

Roland Royer

Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries, Blue and Green Economy.

Denise Charles

Minister for Tourism.

Fidel Grant

Minister for Public Works, Public Utilities and Digital Economy.

Miriam Blanchard

Minister for Labour, Public Service Reform, Social Partnership, Enterpreneurship and Small Business Development.

Gretta Roberts

Minister for Culture, Youth, Sports and Community Development.

Cozier Frederick

Minister for the Environment, Rural Modernisation, Kalinago Upliftment and Constituency Empowerment.

Octavia Alfred

Minister for Education, Human Resource Planning, Vocational Training and National Excellence.

Daren Pinard

Minister of State in the Ministry of Labour, Public Service Reform, Social Partnership Entrepreneurship and Small Business Development with specific responsibility for Entrepreneurship and Small Business Development.

Jullan Defoe

Minister of State in the Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries, Blue and Green Economy with specific responsibility for Fisheries and Blue Economy.

Senator Oscar George

Minister of State in the Ministry of Culture, Youth, Sports and Community Development, with specific responsibility for Youth and Sports.

Chekira Lockhart- Hypolite

Minister of State in the Ministry of Public Works, Public Utilities and Digital Economy, with specific responsibility for Public Utilities, Telecoms and Broadcasting.

Dr. Cassandra Williams

Minister of State in the Ministry of Health, Wellness and Social Services, with special responsibility for Seniors Security, Children at Risk, Gender Affairs and the Differently Abled.

Fenella Wenham

Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry of Education, Human Resource Planning, Vocational Training and National Excellence, with specific responsibility for Education Reform and Human Resource Development.

Darron Lloyd

Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry of the Environment, Rural Modernisation, Kalinago Upliftment and Constituency Empowerment with specific responsibility for Constituency Empowerment.

LaKeyia Joseph

Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries, Blue and Green Economy, with specific responsibility for Development of Community Agro Enterprises.

Senator Kent Edwards

Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry of Health, Wellness and Social Services with particular responsibility for Community and Home Care.

It is my intention, at the first sitting of Parliament, to nominate Mr. Joseph Issac to serve, for a second term, as The Honorable Speaker in the House of Assembly.

Senator Phillip Rolle will also be nominated as Deputy Speaker of the House of Assembly.

The fifth Government Senator in the Parliament of Dominica shall be Mr. Austel Lockhart


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.