Monserrate among Russia’s unfriendly list of countries



​Monserrat is among 11 countries added to Russia’s unfriendly states. Some of the others include Bermuda, the Cayman Islands, and the Turks and Caicos Islands

The Russian government said in a statement that it added 11 British Overseas Territories to the list due to sanctions imposed by the United Kingdom

Russia said Bermuda, British Antarctic Territory, British Indian Ocean Territory, Cayman Islands, Falkland Islands, Montserrat, Pitcairn Islands, St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha Islands, South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands, Akrotiri and Dhekelia and Turks and Caicos Islands, supported the sanctions imposed by the UK on Russia.

Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Montserrat and Turks and Caicos Islands join Anguilla and the British Virgin Islands, who was added to the list shortly after sanctions were announced.

According to reports, Bermuda had been on Moscow’s radar after its Civil Aviation Authority revoked the airworthiness certificates of over 740 Russian aircraft are registered on the island.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.