10 DLP candidates replaced with “fresh blood”.

The Dominica Labour Party (DLP) has launched its new slate of candidates to contest the next general elections, replacing ten parliamentary representatives in the process.’

We’ve made it easy for you. Here’s a breakdown of who’s in, who’s out and those who have not been replaced.

Lets look at those who will no longer serve as MP’s.

Gone are:

Nichols `Shanks` Esprit-Salisbury

Kent Edwards – La Plaine

Catherine Daniel-Colihaut

Dr Kenneth Darroux- Petit Savanne

Roseline Paul -Paix Bouche

Rayburn Blackmore – Mahaut

Ian Douglas – Portsmouth

Reginald Austrie – Cottage

Addis King-St Joseph

Joseph Isaac- Roseau North


Meet the new canidates:

Ronald Royer- Cottage

Lakeiya Joseph-Paix Bouche

Julian Defoe- Petite Savanne

Miriam Blanchard-Roseau North

Dr. Cassandra Williams-Laplain

Lynsia Frank-Salisbury

Darren Pinard- Colihaut

Fenella Wenham-Portsmouth

Darron Lloyde -St Joseph

Cassanni Laville- Mahaut


Returning are:

Dr. Vince Henderson-Grand Bay

Shakira Hypolite-Roseau South

Gregory Rivière-Marigot

Fidel Grant-Wesley

Cozier Frederick-Salybia

Denise Charles-Soufriere

Dr Irvin Mc-Roseau Valley

Octavia Alfred-Castle Bruce

Mellisa Skerrit-Roseau Central

Gretta Roberts- Morne Jaune/Riviere Cyrique

Prime Minister Roosevelt Skerrit thanked those who have served his party, saying that they have “done well”

1 Comment

  1. Davidson

    Thought they would have never gotten rid of them old heads like Blackmore, Austrie and Ian.
    Can they have an election without an opposition though?


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.